Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Ireland vs South Africa 1st T20I 5 Things You Should Know

South Africa and Ireland will be facing off in the 1st T20I match on Monday, July 19. Ireland will try to win their first victory over the Proteas, in the shortest format. The two teams will also be battling it out in the 1st T20I on Monday, July 19. They have previously won their first victory over SA in the ODI series, which saw some of the best batting performances. In the ODI series, Harry Tector and Andrew Balbirnie were the top run-scorers for Ireland. They now have to perform in the T20s, which is a batsmen-dominated game.

South Africa will, however, look to maintain their winning momentum and clinch another T20I series in the ICC T20 World Cup. South Africa’s bowlers must improve their bowling after they failed to perform well in the three-match ODI series.

IRE vs SA 1st T20 LIVE streaming: How to watch Ireland vs South Africa LIVE in your country, India

Ireland vs South Africa TV CHANNELS
India & Subcontinent
Himalaya TV
UK Sky Sports Cricket
Australia Fox Sports, Channel 7
South Africa
ATN Cricket Plus (Asian Television Network), CBN
USA Willow TV.
Carribean SportsMax (Tests), Flow Sports (ODI, T20I)
Sri Lanka Channel Eye (SLRC), Sony Network’s
Southeast Asia Fox Sports Australia
Bangladesh T Sports
Pacific Islands PacificAus TV


How do I watch live streaming of the Ireland vs South Africa 1st T20 in India?

Fans can watch Ireland vs South Africa T20I Series on the FanCode mobile app. FanCode has partnered with Ireland Cricket to exclusively live stream all the cricket matches in India.

T20I Series

1st T20I – Ireland vs South Africa – 19 July – 07:30 PM IST

2nd T20I – Ireland vs South Africa – 22 July – 07:30 PM IST

3rd T20I – Ireland vs South Africa – 24 July – 07:30 PM IST

Predicted XI


Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie (c), Harry Tector, George Dockrell, Curtis Campher, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Simi Singh, Andy McBrine, Mark Adair, Craig Young, Joshua Little

South Africa

Janneman Malan, Quinton de Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma (c), Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Heinrich Klaasen, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lizaad Williams

Ireland vs South Africa Series 2021: T20 Squads


Andrew Balbirnie (c), Mark Adair, George Dockrell, Joshua Little, Barry McCarthy, Simi Singh, Curtis Campher, Graham Kennedy, Andy McBrine, Graeme McCarter, William Porterfield, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Craig Young, Stephen Doheny

South Africa

Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Lizaad Williams, Beuran Hendricks

Latest news

Related news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here